15 payment link tools for small businesses, each with who it suits, where it falls short and a source for every price. No scores or star ratings.
Updated 28 Sep 2026 Next review 27 Dec 202615 tools · 21 min read
Disclosure: We make startbuddi, so we've put it first and been upfront about where it falls short. There are no scores or star ratings here. Every price and feature below comes from the tool's own website or our own test account, and each one links to its source.
US and Canadian businesses that want payment links with no monthly fee
No monthly fees. Interchange plus pricing with volume discounts; see Helcim's pricing page
Not stated
Prices are list prices as each company publishes them, never converted. startbuddi's price is shown in your currency where we can.
01
startbuddi
Our productBest for small businesses that want payment links next to their customer list, with Paystack or Stripe
Best for
Small businesses that want payment links next to their customer list, with Paystack or Stripe
Starting price
Free plan. Paid from $29 a month Starter plan, our pricing
Free plan
Yes
Platforms
Web
Get Paid creates payment links, a pay-me page and scan-to-pay codes, with payments through Paystack or Stripe landing on the customer's record. It sits inside Money Manager with invoices and subscriptions.
Strengths
Payment links, pay-me page and scan to pay
Paystack and Stripe
Payments land on the customer record
Limitations
Uses your own Paystack or Stripe account; startbuddi is not a payment processor
Best for african businesses sharing payment links over WhatsApp, email or social
Best for
African businesses sharing payment links over WhatsApp, email or social
Starting price
No setup or monthly fee. Fees vary by country; see Paystack's pricing page.
Free plan
No
Platforms
Web dashboard, Paystack Merchant App
Paystack Payment Pages create a shareable link for one-time, subscription or product payments, with custom branded URLs, redirects and extra customer fields. Pricing varies by country.
Strengths
No setup or monthly fee is listed; you pay per transaction
Payment Pages for one-time, subscription and product payments, shared as a link
Simple and professional invoices with line items, tax, discounts and reminders
Local methods such as mobile money, M-PESA and bank transfer where available
Limitations
Pricing documentation covers only Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, South Africa and Côte d'Ivoire
Payment methods differ by country, so check what your customers can use
Invoices are sent by email, so each recipient needs an email address
Best for businesses that want a shareable payment link without building a checkout
Best for
Businesses that want a shareable payment link without building a checkout
Starting price
No monthly fee. Fees vary by country; see Stripe's pricing page.
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web, API
Stripe Payment Links let a business create a link or QR code to sell a product, start a subscription or take donations without code. It supports 40+ payment methods and 125+ currencies.
Strengths
No set-up or monthly fees
Links can be shared, embedded as a buy button or turned into a QR code
40+ payment methods, 125+ currencies and 35+ languages
One-off payments, subscriptions and donations
Limitations
Fees vary by country, so check the pricing page for yours
A custom domain for links costs $10 a month
Post-payment invoices use Stripe Invoicing, which is charged separately
Best for african businesses and freelancers collecting payments by shareable link
Best for
African businesses and freelancers collecting payments by shareable link
Starting price
No monthly fee stated. Fees vary by country; see Flutterwave's pricing page.
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web, API
Flutterwave is a payments company that lets businesses accept card, bank, mobile money and other payments, including through payment links that need no website or code. Pricing varies by country.
Strengths
Payment links can be created in a few clicks and shared without a website
Payment links can carry your logo and brand colours
Accepts 30+ currencies and 15+ payment options including cards, bank transfer, mobile money and USSD
Nigeria pricing is published on its own page
Limitations
Pricing differs by country, so rates must be checked for your region
Best for small businesses taking in-person and online payments that want links with no monthly fee
Best for
Small businesses taking in-person and online payments that want links with no monthly fee
Starting price
Square Free has no monthly fee; see Square's fees page for rates.
Free plan
Yes
Platforms
Web dashboard, Square POS app
Square is a payments and point-of-sale platform. Its Payment Links let you create a checkout link from the Square Dashboard and share it by email, text, social media or QR code, with no monthly fee. The free Square plan also includes invoices, an online site, booking and an item library.
Strengths
No monthly fee for Payment Links
Checkout accepts Apple Pay, Google Pay, Cash App Pay, Afterpay and cards
Links can carry your logo and business name, custom fields, buyer-entered amounts and tips
Recurring payments through Square Subscriptions, and one link can take payments from many customers
Limitations
Payments go through Square, so you can't bring your own processor
Payment Links are available only in the countries Square serves (Australia, Canada, France, Ireland, Japan, Spain, UK and US)
Best for indian businesses collecting payments by link over SMS, email or WhatsApp
Best for
Indian businesses collecting payments by link over SMS, email or WhatsApp
Starting price
Transaction-based pricing. No setup fee or annual maintenance charge. Payment Links, Payme
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web, API
Razorpay is an Indian payment gateway whose Payment Links product lets you create a link and share it by SMS, email or WhatsApp. Customers can pay by card, UPI, net banking, wallets and more, and Razorpay charges a percentage of each successful payment.
Strengths
Share payment links by SMS, email or WhatsApp
Partial payments and bulk links from a CSV or XLSX upload
100+ payment methods, including cards, UPI and wallets
No setup fee or annual maintenance charge
Limitations
Pricing is in INR for Indian businesses; GST is added to the fee
Every successful payment carries a fee, so check Razorpay's pricing page
Best for european businesses sharing payment links for invoices and one-off sales
Best for
European businesses sharing payment links for invoices and one-off sales
Starting price
No monthly fee for online payments; fees per payment method on Mollie's pricing page.
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web, mobile app
Mollie is a payment provider for businesses in the EEA, Switzerland and the UK. Payment links can be created from the dashboard, the mobile app or the API, and customers pay on a hosted checkout. There is no monthly fee for online payments.
Strengths
No monthly fee, setup fee or lock-in contract for online payments
Payment links from the dashboard, mobile app or Payment Links API
Supports cards, iDEAL, Klarna, PayPal, SEPA and more
SEPA bank transfers alongside cards and wallets
Limitations
Only available to businesses based in the EEA, Switzerland or the UK, with an IBAN or UK bank account
Pricing differs by payment method, so check Mollie's pricing page for how your customers pay
Best for african creators selling digital products, courses and tickets in local currencies
Best for
African creators selling digital products, courses and tickets in local currencies
Starting price
₦33,000 every 3 months (Pro plan)
Free plan
Yes
Platforms
Web
Selar is a platform for selling digital products, courses, memberships, services, physical goods and event tickets. The free Starter plan covers up to 40 products, and Selar charges a transaction fee on each sale. Buyers can pay in twelve currencies across Africa, the UK and the US.
Strengths
Free Starter plan with up to 40 products
Accepts payments in USD, GBP, NGN, KES, GHS, ZAR and more
Pays out to local bank accounts or mobile money
Affiliates, coupons and abandoned cart emails on the free plan
Limitations
A transaction fee is charged on every sale, on every plan
Course hosting, custom domains and sales pages need the Pro plan
Automatic payouts are only for Nigerian merchants selling in naira; others withdraw from a wallet
Best for creators selling digital products, memberships and courses
Best for
Creators selling digital products, memberships and courses
Starting price
Transaction-based pricing. Gumroad says it has been the merchant of record since 1 January
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web
Gumroad lets creators sell digital products, memberships and subscriptions from a storefront or direct links. There is no monthly fee; Gumroad takes a percentage of each sale and acts as merchant of record for tax.
Strengths
No monthly fee
Gumroad is merchant of record and handles tax obligations
Memberships, subscriptions, pay-what-you-want pricing and software licence keys
Email broadcasts, automated workflows and custom domains
Limitations
Gumroad takes a fee on every sale, so check its pricing page against your prices
Best for software and digital product sellers who want a merchant of record
Best for
Software and digital product sellers who want a merchant of record
Starting price
Transaction-based pricing; see Lemon Squeezy's pricing page
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web
Lemon Squeezy is a merchant of record for software and digital products: it handles payments, sales tax, fraud and disputes. It supports subscriptions, licence keys, checkout links and email marketing. Stripe acquired it in 2024 and plans to move users to Stripe Managed Payments.
Strengths
Acts as merchant of record, handling sales tax and fraud
Subscriptions, licence keys and secure download links
Shareable checkout links and embeddable checkout
Payouts twice a month by bank or PayPal
Limitations
Built for software and digital products, not services
The team says product updates have slowed while it builds Stripe Managed Payments
Stripe plans to migrate Lemon Squeezy users to Stripe Managed Payments
Best for software and SaaS companies that want tax and compliance handled for them
Best for
Software and SaaS companies that want tax and compliance handled for them
Starting price
Per-transaction pricing; no monthly fee. Custom pricing for products under $10 or invoiced
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web
Paddle is a merchant of record for software businesses: it processes payments, handles sales tax and compliance worldwide, and manages subscriptions. It charges per transaction with no monthly fee. It is built for SaaS, consumer software and games.
Strengths
Acts as merchant of record, handling global sales tax and compliance
Subscription billing, fraud protection and churn recovery included in the fee
No monthly fee and no lock-in contract
Migration from another provider at no extra cost
Limitations
Not for physical goods or human services such as consulting or coaching
Pricing is a fee on every transaction unless you negotiate custom enterprise pricing
Products under $10 and invoiced sales need a custom quote
Best for freelancers and businesses paid by international clients in several currencies
Best for
Freelancers and businesses paid by international clients in several currencies
Starting price
No subscription. Fees by payment method; see Payoneer's pricing page.
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web
Payoneer lets businesses receive money from international clients through payment requests, payment links, checkout and local receiving accounts in 70+ currencies. There is no subscription.
Strengths
Payment requests, shareable payment links and website checkout
Local receiving account details in 70+ currencies
Currency conversion between balances
Account opening is online
Limitations
A 29.95 USD annual fee applies if the account receives under 6,000 USD in 12 months (not in the first year)
Some products depend on eligibility, and some regions may charge a registration fee
Best for businesses paid across borders that want one link for bank and card payments
Best for
Businesses paid across borders that want one link for bank and card payments
Starting price
No monthly fee. One-off set-up fee of 31 USD (US) or 50 GBP (UK) for account details. Paym
Free plan
No
Platforms
Web
Wise Business payment links take Wise, bank and card payments into a multi-currency account, with no monthly fee. At the time of checking, card acceptance was listed as unavailable to new business customers.
Strengths
Payers can use a Wise transfer, bank transfer or card
Reusable links and Quick Pay QR codes for repeat payments
Card payments in 17 currencies including GBP, EUR, USD, CAD and AUD
No monthly fee
Limitations
Wise's help centre says card payments are currently unavailable to new Wise Business customers
Card payouts can take up to 14 days
You need account details open (one-off fee) before you can request money
Best for uS and Canadian businesses that want payment links with no monthly fee
Best for
US and Canadian businesses that want payment links with no monthly fee
Starting price
No monthly fees. Interchange plus pricing with volume discounts; see Helcim's pricing page
Free plan
Not stated
Platforms
Web
Helcim's payment requests are secure links you send by email or text for a one-off payment, paid by card or bank. There is no monthly fee, and pricing is interchange plus a margin.
Strengths
No monthly, setup, PCI or cancellation fees
Payment requests are sent by email, text or any messaging app
Free invoicing, with card, debit and ACH payment options
Volume discounts from $50K processed
Limitations
Only for businesses in the US and Canada
Payment requests are for one-off payments; recurring billing is a separate feature
Interchange plus pricing means each payment's cost varies with the card used
Built for or usable by small businesses and small teams
A published product page and pricing page we could check
Actively maintained, with a working sign-up or trial
Covers the core job this list is about, not just a feature of it
A mix of free, low-cost and established options
About this list
Where the facts come from
Every price, plan and feature comes from the tool's own website, pricing page or docs, or from our own test account. Each tool links to its sources and shows the date we checked them.
What we leave out
No scores, star ratings or review counts. If we can't confirm a fact from an official source, we leave it out and mark it "not published".
When it's reviewed
Last updated 28 Sep 2026. Next review due 27 Dec 2026. We review every list at least every 90 days.
Spotted something out of date?
Prices and plans change. Tell us and we'll check it again.